US PGA Championship: Tee times and groupings


US PGA Championship 2021 round two tee times and groups.

Today's Golfer's 2021 Major coverage is brought to you in association with TaylorMade.

The second round of the PGA Championship on Kiawah Island's Ocean Course gets underway at 12pm BST on Friday, with live coverage beginning on Sky Sports Golf at 1pm.

RELATED: Everything you need to know about the US PGA Championship

The tee times for the opening two rounds of the 2021 US PGA Championship have been revealed.

Canada's Corey Connors leads on five-under par after the opening round of the year's second men's Major, with Sam Horsfield, Cam Davis, Keegan Bradley, Viktor Hovland, Brooks Koepka and Aaron Wise two shots back. Defending champion Collin Morikawa and three-time Major champion Phil Mickelson are among the players on two-under par.

Collin Morikawa aims to defend his crown at the US PGA Championship.

Pre-tournament favourite Rory McIlroy laboured to a three-over par opener, outside the projected two-over par cut line, with World No.1 Dustin Johnson (+4), Justin Thomas (+3), Tommy Fleetwood (+4) and sergio Garcia (+5) among the big-name players who need to go low on Friday to make the weekend.

Jordan Spieth, who can complete the Career Grand Slam with victory this week, shot an opening one-over par 71.

Dustin Johnson is one of the favourites for the PGA Championship.

99 of the world's top 100 players are in what is arguably the strongest men's field of the year with only Tiger Woods missing as he continues to recover from his car accident.

RELATED: How to watch the 2021 US PGA Championship

With such a large field, the US PGA uses a two-tee start across the first two rounds at Kiawah Island before switching to a single tee start for the final two rounds.

Kiawah Island's Ocean Course hosts the 2021 US PGA Championship.

As always, the PGA of America have created some phenomenal groupings for the first two rounds. Rory McIlroy is alongside Justin Thomas and Brooks Koepka. Lee Westwood, Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland are together in the hunt for their first Major crowns, while the three most recent Major champions, Collin Morikawa, Hideki Matsuyama and Bryson DeChambeau, play together.

RELATED: 2012's 'Pointless' US PGA runner-up

USA unless stated; (CP) denotes PGA club professional

All times BST

US PGA Championship 2021 tee times – Round Two

1st hole: Ocean Course, Kiawah Island

1200 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Danny Balin (CP), Jim Herman

1211 Sami Valimaki (Fin), Richy Werenski, Joe Summerhays (CP)

1222 Tim Pearce (CP), Sam Horsfield (Eng), Sebastian Munoz (Col)

Rory McIlroy is the favourite for the PGA Championship.

1233 Rich Beem, YE Yang (Kor), Shaun Micheel

1244 Joaquin Niemann (Chl), JT Poston, Aaron Rai (Eng)

1255 Adam Hadwin (Can), Branden Grace (Rsa), Rasmus Hojgaard (Den)

RELATED: Will the 2021 US PGA become another 'War on the Shore'?

1306 Carlos Ortiz (Mex), Jazz Janewattananond (Tha), Russell Henley

1317 Kevin Streelman, Andy Sullivan (Eng), Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa)

Shane Lowry will look to add to his Open win at the US PGA Championship.

1328 Ian Poulter (Eng), Sungjae Im (Kor), Brian Harman

1339 Antoine Rozner (Fra), Brandon Stone (Rsa), Chez Reavie

1350 Omar Uresti (CP), Maverick McNealy, Victor Perez (Fra)

1401 Lucas Herbert (Aus), Tyler Collet (CP), Brandon Todd

1412 Takumi Kanaya (Jpn), Ben Cook (CP), Mackenzie Hughes (Can)

1730 Harry Higgs, Ben Polland (CP), Talor Gooch

1741 Harold Varner III, Rob Labritz (CP), Brendan Steele

1752 Marc Leishman (Aus), Garrick Higgo (Rsa), Paul Casey (Eng)

1803 Adam Scott (Aus), Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Rickie Fowler

1814 John Catlin, Robert MacIntyre (Sco), Cameron Champ

1825 Zach Johnson, Scottie Scheffler, (Francesco Molinari withdrew)

Lee Westwood will aim to win his first Major at the PGA Championship.

1836 Thomas Detry (Bel), Ryan Palmer, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)

1847 Lee Westwood (Eng), Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland (Nor)

1858 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas

1909 Collin Morikawa, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Bryson DeChambeau

1920 Matt Wallace (Eng), Erik van Rooyen (Rsa), Charley Hoffman

1931 Brian Gay, Brett Walker (CP), Chan Kim (Kor)

1942 Sonny Skinner, Aaron Wise, Kalle Samooja (Fin)

RELATED: The key holes at Kiawah Island

Jordan Spieth could complete the Career Grand Slam at Kiawah Island.

10th hole: Ocean Course, Kiawah Island

1205 Frank Bensel Jr (CP), Robert Streb, Kurt Kitayama

1216 Wyndham Clark, Daniel van Tonder (Rsa), Alex Beach (CP)

1227 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Max Homa, (Sam Burns withdrew)

1238 Corey Conners (Can), Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng), Tony Finau

1249 Phil Mickelson, Padraig Harrington (Irl), Jason Day (Aus)

1300 Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm (Esp), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng)

1311 Gary Woodland, Cameron Smith (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng)

1322 Daniel Berger, Steve Stricker, Billy Horschel

1333 Webb Simpson, Jordan Spieth, Will Zalatoris

1344 Shane Lowry (Irl), Dustin Johnson, Sergio Garcia (Esp)

1355 Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar, Thomas Pieters (Bel)

1406 Cam Davis (Aus), Pete Ballo (CP), Chris Kirk

1417 KH Lee (Kor), Dean Burmester (Rsa), Greg Koch (CP)

Jon Rahm seeks his first Major title at the PGA Championship.

1725 Patrick Rada (CP), Cameron Tringale, Adam Long

1736 Matt Jones (Aus), Larkin Gross (CP), Dylan Frittelli (Rsa)

1747 George Coetzee (Rsa), Derek Holmes (CP), Byeong Hun An (Kor)

1758 Tom Hoge, Bernd Wiesberger (Aut), Joel Dahmen

1809 Jimmy Walker, John Daly, Jason Dufner

1820 Martin Laird (Sco), Kevin Kisner, Hudson Swafford

1831 Henrik Stenson (Swe), Danny Willett (Eng), Bubba Watson

1842 Martin Kaymer (Ger), Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Keegan Bradley

1853 Stewart Cink, Alex Noren (Swe), Harris English

Hideki Matsuyama will look to go back-to-back at Majors.

1904 Jason Kokrak, Kevin Na, Tom Lewis (Eng)

1915 Stuart Smith (CP), Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Jason Scrivener (Aus)

1926 Peter Malnati, Brad Marek (CP), Lanto Griffin

1937 Rikuya Hoshino (Jpn), Denny McCarthy, Mark Geddes (Eng) (CP)

RELATED: Collin Morikawa on life as Major champion