Adam Scott's back-to-back wins got us thinking about the longest PGA Tour winning streaks...


Adam Scott, a man dismissed by many as a 35-year-old has-been destined for a life of misery with a short putter he can't use, has proved his doubters wrong by winning the last two events on the PGA Tour. 

Scott, who now has 13 PGA Tour wins to add to his 10 European Tour victories and one major, won the Honda Classic and WGC-Cadillac Championship in the space of a fortnight. And those two victories came off the back of a near-miss at the Northern Trust Open, where Bubba Watson bumped him into second place by a single shot. 


The Australian isn't playing in this week's Valspar Championship, which means we'll have to wait to find out whether he can make it three wins in three starts. If he does that, he'll join a select group of golfers to ever win three consecutive starts on the PGA Tour. Only three men have managed a three-in-three run since the turn of the century: Tiger Woods, Vijay Singh and Rory McIlroy. 


If Scott can go one step further and make it four straight wins, he'd join the select group of Byron Nelson, Jack Burke Jr. and Tiger Woods as the only golfers to ever win in four straight starts. Ben Hogan's best run was six straight wins in 1948. Woods managed seven, spanning the 2006 and 2007 seasons. But the longest stretch of consecutive wins the PGA Tour has even seen? An astonishing 11, registered by Byron Nelson in 1945. 


NEXT: The 10 greatest ever golf seasons