Golf Sixes: Draw & Schedule


Golf Sixes comes to the Centurion Club in St Albans this week, representing the latest innovative golf format from the European Tour.

Ryder Cup Players and European Tour champions a plenty occupy the field, where golfers from 16 different nations will compete in two-man teams to be crowned the champion duo on the final day.  

Playing a six-hole course with themed holes that include shot clocks and a longest drive leaderboard, each team will play greensomes - where the two players select their best tee shot and then play alternate shot thereafter.

The top two teams from each of the four groups progress to the knockout stage – the quarter-finals, the semi-finals, a 3rd/4th place play-off match and the final – all of which will be contested on Sunday May 7.

The 16 competing nations, which include top seeded English duo of Chris Wood and Andy Sullivan, were allocated into the four groups below in Tuesday's live draw on Sky Sports News HQ. 

Chris Wood, Andy Sullivan [#1]
Thorbørn Olesen, Lucas Bjerregaard [#5]
Joost Luiten, Reinier Saxton [#10]
S.S.P Chawrasia, S Chikkarangappa [#13]

Thongchai Jaidee, Kiradech Aphibarnrat [#2]
Pablo Larrazabal, Jorge Campillo [#7]
Nicolas Colsearts, Thomas Detry [#11]
Richie Ramsay, Marc Warren [#16]

Sam Brazel, Scott Hend [#3]
USA: Paul Peterson, David Lipsky [#8]
Wales: Bradley Dredge, Jamie Donaldson [#9]
Portugal: Ricardo Gouveia, Jose-Filipe Lima [#14]

South Africa: 
Darren Fichardt, Brandon Stone [#4]
France: Alexander Levy, Gregory Bourdy [#6]
Sweden: Joakim Lagergen, Johan Carlsson [#12]
Italy: Matteo Manassero, Renato Panatore [#15]

And now, the European Tour have announced the exact timings for each of the group stages - and with the way the knock-outs work, there is a possibility of a home nation final as either Wales or Scotland couple meet England at the last stage. 

For tickets:

Friday 5th May

Gates Open

First Pro Am

Second Pro Am

Gates Close

Saturday May 6 – Group Stage

Session One

10.30-11.45 England v India             

10:45-12.00 Denmark v The Netherlands

11.00-12.15 Thailand v Spain

11.15-12.30 Scotland v Belgium

11.30-12.45 Australia v USA

11:45-13.00 Wales v Portugal          

12.00-13.15 South Africa v Italy       

12.15-13.30 Sweden v France          

Session Two

12:35-13.50 England v Denmark      

12:50-14.05 The Netherlands v India

13:05-14.20 Thailand v Belgium       

13:20-14.35 Spain v Scotland           

13:35-14.50 Wales v USA  

13:50-15.05 Australia v Portugal     

14.05-15.20 France v Italy 

14:20-15:35 South Africa v Sweden

Session Three

14:40-15:55 Denmark v India            

14:55-16:10 England v The Netherlands         

15:10-16:25 Belgium v Spain             

15:25-16:40 Thailand v Scotland     

15:40-16:55 Australia v Wales         

15:55-17:10 USA v Portugal              

16:10-17:25 Sweden v Italy               

16:25-17:40 South Africa v France  

Sunday May 7 - Knockout Stage

12:05-13:20 Quarter-Final 1 - Winner A v Runner up D                                              

12:20-13:35 Quarter-Final 2 - Runner up A v Winner D                                              

12:35-13:50 Quarter-Final 3 - Winner B v Runner up C                                              

12:50-14:05 Quarter-Final 4 - Runner up B v Winner C                                                                                            

14:10-15:25 Semi-Final 1 - Winner QF1 v Winner QF2                               

14:25-15:40 Semi-Final 2 - Winner QF3 v Winner QF4                                                                              

16:00-17:15 3rd/4th Place Play-off - Runner up SF1 v Runner up SF2                                       

16:15-17:30 FINAL - Winner SF1 v Winner SF2