2019 Masters Field


There are 19 categories in which players can qualify for the 2019 Masters Tournament: With just a few weeks to go, here’s who has qualified so far

The Masters always boasts the smallest field of the four major championships, and just 88 players are set to tee up at Augusta National.

Last year the field also stood at 87, which was the smallest in 21 years. 

Shane Lowry and Lucas Bjerregaard secured their spots in the field by finishing inside the World’s top 50 a week before the Masters, while Corey Conners was the last man in after claiming the Valero Texas Open title on Sunday. 

Below is a list of the players who have qualified, and how. 

CATEGORY 1: Masters Tournament Champions

Angel Cabrera (2009)
Fred Couples (1992)
Sergio Garcia (2017)
Trevor Immelman (2008)
Zach Johnson (2007)
Bernhard Langer (1985, 1993)
Sandy Lyle (1988)
Phil Mickelson (2004, 2006, 2010)
Larry Mize (1987)
Mark O’Meara (1998)
Jose Maria Olazabal (1994, 1999)
Patrick Reed (2018)
Charl Schwartzel (2011)
Adam Scott (2013)
Vijay Singh (2000)
Jordan Spieth (2015)
Bubba Watson (2012 & 2014)
Mike Weir (2003)
Danny Willett (2016)
Tiger Woods (1997, 2001, 2002, 2005) 
Ian Woosnam (1991)

CATEGORY 2: U.S. Open champions (Five-year exemption)

Justin Rose (2013)
Martin Kaymer (2014)
Dustin Johnson (2016)
Brooks Koepka (2017,18)

CATEGORY 3: The Open Champions (Five-year exemption)

Rory McIlroy (2014)
Henrik Stenson (2016)
Francesco Molinari (2018)

CATEGORY 4: PGA Champions (Five-year exemption)

Jason Day (2015)
Justin Thomas (2017)
Jimmy Walker (2016)

CATEGORY 5: The Players Championship Winners (Three-year exemption)

Rickie Fowler (2016)
Si-Woo Kim (2017)
Webb Simpson (2018)

CATEGORY 6: Current Olympic Golf Medalist (One year)


CATEGORY: Current U.S. Amateur champion | Current U.S. Amateur runner-up

Viktor Hovland | Devon Bling

CATEGORY 8: Current British Amateur Champion

Jovan Rebula

CATEGORY 9: Current Asia-Pacific Amateur Champion

Takumi Kanaya

CATEGORY 10: Current Latin America Amateur Champion

Alvaro Ortiz

CATEGORY 11: Current U.S. Mid-Amateur Champion

Kevin O’Connell

CATEGORY 12: First 12 players (including ties) in previous year’s Masters

Jon Rahm 
Cameron Smith 
Marc Leishman 
Tony Finau 
Charley Hoffman
Louis Oosthuizen 

CATEGORY 13: First 4 players (including ties) in previous year’s U.S. Open

Tommy Fleetwood

CATEGORY 14: First 4 players (including ties) in previous year’s Open Championship

Xander Schauffele 
Kevin Kisner 

CATEGORY 15: First 4 players (including ties) in previous year’s PGA Championship

Stewart Cink 

CATEGORY 16: Individual winners of PGA Tour events that award a full-point allocation for the season-ending Tour Championship, from previous Masters to current Masters

Satoshi Kodaira – RBC Heritage
Andrew Landry – Valero Texas Open 
Aaron Wise – AT&T Byron Nelson
Bryson DeChambeau – the Memorial Tournament 
Kevin Na – A Military Tribute at the Greenbrier
Michael Kim – John Deere Classic
Brandt Snedeker – Wyndham Championship
Keegan Bradley – BMW Championship
Kevin Tway – Safeway Open 
Matt Kuchar – Mayakoba Classic
Charles Howell III – The RSM Classic
Adam Long – Desert Classic
J.B. Holmes – Genesis Open 
Keith Mitchell – Honda Classic
Corey Conners – Valero Texas Open

CATEGORY 17: Qualifiers for previous year’s season-ending Tour Championship

Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey
Billy Horschel
Patton Kizzire
Hideki Matsuyama
Kyle Stanley
Gary Woodland

CATEGORY 18: Top 50 on final Official World Golf Ranking for previous calendar year

Alex Noren
Tyrrell Hatton
Rafa Cabrera Bello
Eddie Pepperrell
Kiradech Aphibarnrat
Ian Poulter
Matthew Fitzpatrick
Haotong Li
Thorbjorn Olsen 
Matt Wallace 
Lucas Bjerregaard 
Emiliano Grillo 
Branden Grace 

CATEGORY 19: The 50 leaders on the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the current Masters Tournament

Shane Lowry
Justin Harding


Shugo Imahira

- Just so you know, whilst we may receive a commission or other compensation from the links on this page, we never allow this to influence product selections.