10 steps to Open Champion


2. It is not much better news for amateurs. Although Chris Wood tied 5th in 2008 and Justin Rose tied 4th in 1998, the last non-professional to win was Bobby Jones in 1930.

Which is a good reason to rule out European Amateur Champion Ashley Chesters and American sensation Oliver Schniederjans.

Step 3 >>