44 European Tour members hope to keep the US Open


For the first ever time, all four Major championships are currently held by European Tour members and 45 players will be crossing the Atlantic hoping that this remains the case after the second Major of the season at Congressional next week.

Of course all six European Tour players who reside in the world's top 10 will be teeing it up, including defending champion Graeme McDowell.

These big names will be joined by a group of young up-and-comers that included Englishmen Robert Dinwiddie and Matthew Richardson, Alex Noren, Shane Lowry and Andreas Harto.

Here is a full list of the European Tour members playing in the US Open, June 16-19:

Angel Cabrera
Paul Casey
Alex Cejka
Nicolas Colsaerts
Robert Dinwiddie
Luke Donald
John Edfors
Ernie Els
Stephen Gallacher
Sergio Garcia
Retief Goosen
Anders Hansen
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
Andreas Harto
Gregory Havret
Scott Hend
David Howell
Trevor Immelman
Miguel Angel Jimenez
Robert Karlsson
Martin Kaymer
Maarten Lafeber
Martin Laird
Thomas Levet
Shane Lowry
Matteo Manassero
Graeme McDowell
Rory McIlroy
Edoardo Molinari
Francesco Molinari
Noh Seung-yul
Alex Noren
Louis Oosthuizen
Ian Poulter
Matthew Richardson
Alvaro Quiros
Robert Rock
Justin Rose
Charl Schwartzel
Marcel Siem
Henrik Stenson
Lee Westwood
YE Yang

> You can select all these players in the free TG Fantasy League that begins at the Open Championship on July 14. Click here for more information.